Ministry of Heavy Industries Work Allocation in MHI (As on 01.04.2025)

1. <u>The Charge of SS & FA (Ms. Arti Bhatnagar)</u>

S.No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer/ Consultant
1	Finance	Shri Madan Pal	Smt. Vandana	Shri Kamal Kishore, SO Shri Debashish Shukla, Consultant
2	B&A	Singh, Jt. Director	Kalra, US	Shri A.K. Ghosh, Consultant

2. <u>The Charge of Dr. Hanif Qureshi, Additional Secretary (Auto)</u>

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1.	PLI Auto (OEMs & Auto Components) and Court Cases SMEC	Shri Manoj Kumar Madholia, Director	Smt. Suman Jakhar, US	
	Social Media Cell, OOMF coordination, PDC/FDI			Shri Vikas Choudhary, ADO Shri Baiju Kumar, SO Shri Siddharth Singh, SO Shri Rajkumar, SO Smt. Kirti Chandra, SO
	Director (Promotion & Cooperation and Finance), NAB			
2.	FAME-II (e-3W, EVPCS) Court Cases of FAME PM E-Drive (e-3W, EVPCS) EMPS (e-3W, EVPCS) E-Mobility Policy matters Ethanol Blending Programme (EBP) Director (Alternative Mobility-Electric & Hybrid Vehicles), NAB Nodal Officer for ICAT	Shri Amrendra Kishore Singh, DS	Shri Ajay Kumar, US	

		-		
	FAME-II (e-2W, e-4W, e- Bus)		Shri Ajay Kumar,	
	DBT Work FAME		US	
	EMPS (e-2W)			
3.	PM E-Drive (e-2W, e-Bus, e- Truck)		Smt. Suman Jakhar, US	
	Parliament Questions of AEI Division	Shri Sumit Kumar, DS		
	Budget, IT, ADB/World Bank, CAG Audit Queries (Coordination)			
	Nodal Officer for ARAI Director (Special Programmes-NVAP, I&C, and ELV/R&D Projects), NAB			
	PM e-Bus Sewa-PSM			
	PM e-Drive (e-Ambulance, TAs)			
	GST concession Certificate and DBT Data			
	Automotive Mission Plan			
	Coordination of Auto Division			
5.	Monthly Scheme Booklet,	Shri Manish Kuamr, DS	Shri Tarun, US	
	Public Grievances of AEI			
	CAG Audit Queries			
	Auto Policy matters (except Electric Mobility),			
	Foreign Trade, Commerce related issues, Tariff lines, Skill Development			
	Nodal Officer for GARC			

3. <u>The Charge of Shri Vijay Mittal, Joint Secretary (HEI)</u>

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer / Consultant	
1	HE&MT, Skill Development	Shri Vikas Dogra,	Shri Unnikrishnan V. US	Smt. Nidhi Chouhan, SO	
2	Vigilance	Director	Shri Gopal Biswas, US	Shri Bimlesh Kumar, SO Smt. Anju Gupta, SO	
3	Cash	Shri Udai Bhan Singh, DS	Shri Khamchin Naulak, US	Ms. Pratibha Rahi, SO & DDO	
4	Parliament	Shri Udai Bhan Singh, DS	Shri Inder Jeet Singh, US	Shri Sanjiv Kumar, Parl. Assistant	
5	Central Monitoring of VIP references and matters related to e- Parinam Portal	Shri Joseph Atul T. Barla, Director			
6	Administration	Shri Rajesh Kumar, Director	Shri Khamchin Naulak, US	Shri Pinaki Tahabildar, SO	
7	BHEL	Shri Sureshwar Singh		Sh. Vineet Yadav, SO	
8	HEI	Bonal, Director	Shri Swaminathan		
9	All technical work / matters of HEI	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS	Nagrajan, US		
10	All technical work / matters of HE&MT	Shri Shubhankit Srivastava, DS	Shri Unnikrishnan V. US		
11	AYCL, RIC, NIL	Shri A.K. Ghosh,		Smt. Monika Varma, SO	
12	R&C, BBJ	Consultant			
13	Coordination of Closure of Units		Shri Praveen Sharma, US		
14	Coordination of Disinvestment of Units	Shri Brajesh Kumar	05		
15	E-Sameeksha	Srivastava, DS			
16	Coordination		Shri Rohtas Singh Meena, US	Sh. Bharat Kumar, SO Smt. Preeti Yadav, SO	
17	General Administration, Swachhata Abhiyan	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Inder Jeet Singh, US		
18	Corporate Cell		Shri Tapas Dey, Consultant	Shri Alok Kumar Gupta, SO	
19	SIL, TCIL, BPCL		Sh. P.K. Gupta, Consultant Shri Swaminathan Nagrajan, US		
20	HEC	Shri Arun Kumar	Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Shri Vikas Dalal, SO	
21	NBCIL	Diwan, Director	Shri Kamal Deo Prasad, US	Shri S.S. Gupta, SO	
22	Hindi		Sh. Kumar Radha Raman, DD (OL)		
23	CPSEs under consideration for Closure/ Disinvestment/ Merger		Shri Praveen Sharma, US		
24	PLI Scheme in Advanced Chemistry Cell (ACC)	Shri Vikas Dogra, Director	Shri Vikas Anand, US	Shri Siddharth Singh, SO Smt. Kirti Chandra, SO	

4. <u>The Charge of Joint Secretary (VACANT) – Dr. Renuka Misra, EA (Addl. Charge)</u>

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1	NEPA, HPC, HNL		Shri Murna Dragod US	Smt Mono Cong SO
2	CCI, BLC, TAFCO		Shri Munna Prasad, US	Smt. Mona Garg, SO
3	HCL		Shri Kamal Deo	Shri S.S. Gupta, SO
4	TSPL	Shri Joseph Atul T. Barla	Prasad, US	Shri Vishanu Kumar Meena, SO
5	Monitoring of Court Cases (except Auto) and matters related to LIMBS Portal	Darra	Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Sandeep Kaviraj, SO
6	FDI			Smt. Mona Garg, SO
7	PG Cell	Shri Laltlana Chhangte, Director	Shri Kamal Deo Prasad, US	
8	EPIL, NIDC	Shri Rajesh Kumar,	Shri Inder Jeet Singh,	Shri Votin SO
9	IL, REIL, FCRI	Director	US	Shri Yatin, SO
10	B&R	Shri A.K. Ghosh, Consultant	Shri Praveen Sharma, US	Smt. Monika Varma, SO
11	HMT (Int), HMT Ltd, HMT (MT), HMT Watches, HMT Chinar watches, HMT Bearing	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Smt. Geeta Devi, SO
12	IC Cell	Shri Udai Bhan Singh,	Smt. Anuradha	
13	Project Development Cell (PDC)	DS	Bhadwal, US	Shri Sandeep Kaviraj, SO
14	IT Cell	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS	Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Sandeep Kaviraj, SO

5. <u>The Charge of Dr. Renuka Mishra, Economic Adviser</u>

S. No.	Section/Desk	Dir/DS	Under Secretary	Section Officer
1	BOGL, MAMC, HPF	Shri Arun Kumar Sarkar, DS		Shri Sunil Kumar, SO
2	CCIL		Shri Kamal Deo Prasad, US	Shri S.S. Gupta, SO
3	TSL, BYNL			Shri Vishanu Kumar Meena, SO
4	Annual Report of MHI, Media Publicity Cell			Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
5	SC/ST Cell, RTI Cell			Smt. Usha Radhakrishanan, SO
6	O&M, Training			
7	GST Facilitation Cell			Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
8	CPSEs under liquidation			
9	Economic Wing	Shri Manoj Kumar Madholia, JD	Smt. Anuradha Bhadwal, US	Shri Rajiv Sharma, SO
10	Technical Wing	Shri Gaurav K. Joshi, DS		
11	SSL, HSL	Shri Naresh Kumar, DS	Shri Kanhiya Lal, US	Shri Vikas Dalal, SO